Forwards and Backwards – All in the Same Day

I started the day off with a migraine.  Which made me late for work.  Which meant I didn’t have time to make breakfast.  So I stopped at McDonald’s…bad, I know.  I ordered a #1, the potatoes and egg mcmuffin, minus the meat, and a latte.  I ate only the potato thingy – probably the worst part of it, and about half of the coffee.  Admittedly, the caffeine does help the migraine so there’s that.

Then for lunch I had a hamburger.  I was really craving it which may mean that I needed the protein, but a random burger probably wasn’t the best choice.

The irony of all of this is that on my way out of the house today I received my first order of delivered organic fresh fruits and vegetables from Farm Fresh to You.

Pics from Farm Fresh To You Website

I decided to give it a try because LivingSocial had a deal where you spend $15 and you get $31 worth of goodies.  This week’s bounty includes oranges, bok choy, strawberries, broccoli, cilantro, potatoes, an avocado, and a few other things I can’t remember now.  I  got so much bok choy that I think a soup is in order.

I’ll post some pics tomorrow!

One thought on “Forwards and Backwards – All in the Same Day

  1. Pingback: Farm Fresh To Me | whole food hungry

Leave a Reply

