Arugula Pesto with Garlic Oil

I’m ashamed to admit that I came across some arugula in my fridge yesterday that had definitely seen better days.  I hate to throw food away and although this arugula was well past the salad stage it was still perfect for a pesto.

(Recipe Method Disclaimer)

In a mini-prep I combined about 2 cups of arugula, 1/2 cup toasted pine nuts, 1/4 cup extra-virgin olive oil, 1/8 cup garlic-infused olive oil and salt and pepper to taste (seriously, be sure to add small amounts at a time and taste after every few turns of the mini-prep).

This can be used in so many ways; stir it into soups, drizzle it on fresh tomatoes (as I did this morning), or use it in the usual pesto way – on pasta.  And I’d love to hear how you use it, too.

6 thoughts on “Arugula Pesto with Garlic Oil

  1. Pingback: A What’s-In-The-Fridge Frittata | whole food hungry

  2. Pingback: Big Pot O’ Beans with Roasted Zucchini | whole food hungry

Leave a Reply

